Psychiatry Research Trust logo
The Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience (IoPPN)
Psychiatry Research Trust - Aboutmenu Psychiatry Research Trust - How you can help


The Psychiatry Research Trust (PRT) was set up by a Trust Deed dated 20th January 1982. It raises funds for research into all aspects of mental illness and brain disorder undertaken at the Institute of Psychiatry and its associated Bethlem Royal and Maudsley Hospitals, and has a special interest in developing the researchers of tomorrow.

The Trustees have been selected to provide a broad background of expertise in the fields of financial management, academic, psychiatric and neurological research and fundraising.


The Board of Trustees during the year ended 31st March 2012 were:
Professor Sir David Goldberg (Chairman)
Professor Dinesh Bhugra
Dr Anthony Isaacs
Mr Jan Kingzett
Professor Malcolm Lader
Professor Peter Lantos
Professor Sir Robin Murray
Professor Maria Ron
Dr Diana Rose
Dr Stephen Scott
Mr Mike Stewart

Finance Committee

Professor Sir David Goldberg (Chairman)
Mr Jan Kingzett
Mr Mike Stewart

Trust Director

Mr Leslie Paine OBE MA (Oxon). Mr Paine is a voluntary Trust Director who oversees the administration of the Trust, reviewing activities and advising the Trust’s Chief Administrator.

Trust Office

Ms Lesley Pease BA (Hons)    Trust Administrator
Ms Deanna Samuels    Administrative Coordinator

Charity No 284286

Website developed by DP Web Development